Use the mode selector on the AI Chat screen to switch between Chat and Work. The current conversation, draft and selected files are retained while you change the mode.
Work provides project-planning and document-review starters, but it does not automatically execute tasks or send your other project conversations and files to the AI. Only information included in a request is sent for that request.